用脱硫技术生产可在轮胎中重复使用的轮胎衍生聚合物(TDP)

项目拥有滑铁卢大学教授开发的技术,并提供了一种环境可持续的橡胶脱硫解决方案,为全球废旧轮胎管理提供了一个具有社会责任感和经济优势的选择,从而将废轮胎橡胶重新用于制造新轮胎。
项目采用开放式创新/合作方式,与行业领导者合作开发、优化和验证TDP,以创造需求。由于缺乏对社会负责和环境可持续的战略来管理大量的报废轮胎(ELT),再加上与轮胎生产中使用的橡胶化合物相比,该项目产品的成本较低,因此公司专注于ELT橡胶的脱硫,以生产可重复使用的轮胎衍生聚合物在轮胎生产中。
由于ELT生产和轮胎制造在全球分布,公司选择了一种商业模式,即获得技术和TDP生产系统的许可,以服务于全球市场。通过与领先轮胎品牌的合作创造全球需求,推动许可经营模式。

devulcanization technology to produce Tire Derived Polymer (TDP) for reuse in tires

With technology developed by professors at the University of Waterloo and an environmentally sustainable rubber desulfurization solution, the project provides a socially responsible and economically advantageous option for global waste tire management to reuse the rubber for the manufacture of new tires.
The project adopts an open innovation/collaboration approach, working with industry leaders to develop, optimize and validate TDP to create demand. Due to the lack of a socially responsible and environmentally sustainable strategy for managing large volumes of ELT, coupled with the low cost of the project product compared to the rubber compounds used in tyre production, the company focused on the desulfurization of ELT rubber to produce reusable tyre-derived polymers in tyre production.
Due to the global distribution of ELT production and tyre manufacturing, the company has chosen a business model of licensing the technology and TDP production systems to serve the global market. Create global demand and drive licensing models through partnerships with leading tire brands.